Affordable Housing Committee

The Affordable Housing Committee shall have the responsibility to assist in the development of a Borough-wide Affordable Housing Plan to help facilitate the development of affordable housing in the Borough of Rumson. The Committee will give advice on affordable housing development as part of the adopted Housing Plan element of the Master Plan and on applications for development. The Committee will also develop and implement educational materials to help promote affordable housing in the Borough.

The Affordable Housing Committee shall consist of the Mayor or his alternate, two Councilmembers and two Planning Board Members, all of whom will be appointed by the Mayor. It shall also include three members of the public, who are not members of other Borough Committees or Commissions. These three regular public members shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Borough Council.

Borough Officials Expiration of Term
Mayor Joseph K. Hemphill 12/31/2022
Council President John J. Conklin, III 12/31/2022
Councilman Michael F. Lospinuso 12/31/2022
Planning Board Chairman Thomas Clark 12/31/2022
Vacant (Planning Board Member) 12/31/2022

Regular Public Members Expiration of Term
Daniel Ryan 12/31/2022
Thomas Miller 12/31/2022
Anthony Furino 12/31/2022

Public Info
Municipal Court
Public Works

If you have any trouble with accessing information contained within this website, please contact Thomas S. Rogers, Municipal Clerk and Administrator, at

80 East River Road Rumson NJ 07760 TEL 732.842.3300
COPYRIGHT © Borough of Rumson, New Jersey

The content of is for general information purposes only and does not constitute advice. tries to provide content that is true and accurate as of the date of writing; however, we give no assurance or warranty regarding the accuracy, timeliness, or applicability of any of the contents. Visitors to should not act upon's content or information without first seeking appropriate professional advice. In addition, cannot be held responsible for the contents of any externally linked pages.