top of page

99 RUMSON ROAD

Year Built:

1918

Property Description

Block: 123 Lot: 3


Year Built: 1918


Historic Name: The Thomas Vietor House. Now called Sheep’s Run


Style: Tudor revival with some Elizabethan elements


Architect: Harrie T. Lindberg


Structure: Masonry Brick / Steel / Gypsum Block with Slate Roof


Fenestration: Mixed


This structure is considered: Significant


Comment: Extensively renovated for the showcase house in 2008. A large addition was added to the left side of the house to replace what was removed in the 1950’s, restoring much of the original scale and character of the home. See Rumson p 36; Rumson Vol II p 47; Shaping a Superlative Suburb pp 138 - 140 for additional information.


bottom of page